NORTH-WEST TERRITORIES.

(Added to Dominion, 15th July, 1870.)

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-REGINA.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR-HON. A. E. FORGET (\$7,000).

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL-1904.

Frederick W. G. Haultain. George H. V. Bulyea. Wm. Elliott.

LEGISLATURES SINCE 1888.

No. of Legislatures. 1st Legislature	1	DATE OF			
		Open	ing. Pr	orogation.	Dissolution.
		' 11 16,	1888. Dec. 1889. Nov. 1890. "	22, 1889	By effluxion of time. *Nov. 7, 1891.
2nd Legislature	3rd	Aug. 2, Dec. 7,	1891. Jan. 1892. Sept. 1892. Dec. 1893. Sept.	1, 1892 31, 1892	Oct 1 1894
3rd Legislature	5th 1st 2nd 3rd	Aug. 29, Sept. 29, Oct. 28,	1894	7, 1894 30, 1895 30, 1896 15, 1897	Oct. 13, 1898.
4th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd	April 4, Mar. 29, May 2,	1898. Sept. 1899. Apri 1900. May 1901. June	1 29, 1899 4, 1900 12, 1901	April 26, 1902. *May 21, 1902.
5th Legislature		April 16,	, 1902 Apri 1903 June 1903 Nov.	19, 1903	· (

 $^{{}^{\}star}$ Election day. The first general elections after the granting of responsible government were held on June 30, 1888.

The list of M.P.'s and M.P.P.'s will be found in the Appendix at the end of the book.

Railway Commission entered office Feb. 1, 1904: Hon. A. G. Blair, Hon. M. E. Bernier and Jas. Mills.