## STATISTICAL YEAR-BOOK

## LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE SEVERAL MINISTRIES SINCE CONFEDERATION—Continued.

## THIRD MINISTRY-Concluded.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.	
Without office	Hon. R. D. Wilmot "Sir D. L. Macpherson "Frank Smith "J. J. C. Abbott	Nov. 8, 1878 Feb. 11, 1880 July 29, 1882 May 13, 1887	

Rt. Hon. Sir John A. Macdonald died 6th June, 1891.

FOURTH MINISTRY.

Premier and President of the Council		Sir J. J. C. Abbott, K.C.M.G	June	16, 1891
Minister of Public Works	11	Sir Hector L. Langevin Frank Smith Joseph A. Ouimet	Aug.	14, 1891
Minister of Customs	Hon. "	Mackenzie Bowell Joseph A. Chapleau	Oct. Jan.	$\begin{array}{c} 19,\ 1879\\ 25,\ 1892 \end{array}$
Minister of Militia	Hon.	Sir A. P. Caron Mackenzie Bowell	Nov. Jan.	8, 1880 25, 1892
Minister of Agriculture	Hon.	John Carling	Sept.	25, 1885
Minister of Inland Revenue	Hon.	John Costigan	May	23, 1882
Secretary of State	Hon.	J. A. Chapleau James C. Patterson	July Jan.	29, 1882 25, 1892
Minister of Justice	Hon.	Sir J. S. D. Thompson	Sept.	25, 1885
Minister of Finance	Hon.	Geo. E. Foster	May	29, 1888
Minister of Marine and Fish- eries	Hon.	С. Н. Тиррег	May	31, 1888
Minister of Interior and Super- intendent General of Indian Affairs	Hon	Edgar Dewdney T. M. Daly	Aug. Oct.	3, 1888 17, 1892
Postmaster General	Hon.	J. G. Haggart Sir A. P. Caron	Aug. Jan.	3, 1888 25, 1892
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon.	J. G. Haggart	Jan.	11, 1892
Without office	Hon	Frank Smith	July	29, 1882

When the above Ministry was formed the then Ministers retained their portfolios and were not reappointed; consequently, the dates of their original appointments are repeated.

Sir John Abbott resigned (from ill-health) on 5th December, 1892.