The following are the names of members from time to time composing the Ministries, with the dates of their appointments :---

LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE SEVERAL MINISTRIES SINCE CONFEDERATION.

FIBST MINISTRY.

Office.	Nøme.	Date Appoint	
Minister of Justice and Attor-	Rt. Hon. Sir John A. Macdonald, K.C.B Rt. Hon. Sir John A. Macdonald, K.C.B		, 1867 1, 1867
Minister of Finance	Hon. Sir A. T. Galt. "Sir John Rose "Sir Francis Hincks. "Sir S. L. Tilley	Nov. 18 Oct. 9	, 1867 8, 1867 9, 1869 8, 1873
Minister of Public Works	Hon. Wm. McDougall " Sir Hector L. Langevin		l, 1867 3, 1869
Minister of Militia and Defence	Hon. Sir Geo. E. Cartier Hugh McDonald		, 1867 , 1873
Minister of Customs	Hon. Sir S. L. Tilley " Sir Charles Tupper		l, 1867 2, 1873
Minister of Agriculture		Nov. 16	l, 1867 5, 1869 5, 1871
Postmaster General	Hon. Sir A. Campbell		L, 1867
Minister of Marine and Fish- eries	Hon. Peter Mitchell		l, 186
Minister of Inland Revenue	Hon. W. P. Howland. "A. Morris "Sir Charles Tupper "John O'Connor "T. N. Gibbs	Nov. 16 July 2 March 4	l, 1867 5, 1869 2, 1877 4, 1873 1, 1873
Minister of the Interior	Hon. Sir A. Campbell	July 1	l, 1873
President of Council		Jan. 30 Nov. 16 June 21 July 2	l, 1867), 1869 5, 1869 1, 1870 2, 1872 4, 1873
Receiver General	Hon. Ed. Kenny " J. C. Chapais " Theodore Robitaille	Nov. 16	l, 1867 3, 1869), 1873
Secretary of State	Hon. Sir Hector L. Langevin	July 1 Dec. 8	L, 1867 3. 1869
Secretary of State for the Pro- vinces	Hon. A. G. Archibald	July 1	, 1867 3, 1869 4, 1873
Without office	Hon. J. C. Aikins	Nov. 16	6, 1869

The Ministry resigned on 6th November, 1873.