The following is a list of the Governors General of Canada since Confederation, with the dates of their appointments:—

GOVERNORS GENERAL OF CANADA.

Name.		Date of Appointment.		Date of Assumption of office.	
The Right Hon. Viscount Monck, G.C.M.G. The Right Hon. Lord Lisgar, G.C.M.G. (Sir John Young). The Right Hon. the Earl of Dufferin, K.P., K.C.B., G.C.M.G. The Right Hon. the Marquess of Lorne, K.T., G.C.M.G., P.C., &c. The Most Hon. the Marquess of Lansdowne, G.C.M.G., &c. The Right Hon. Lord Stanley of Preston, * G.C.B The Right Hon. the Earl of Aberdeen, K.T., G.C.M.G The Right Hon. the Earl of Minto, G.C.M.G	Dec. May Oct. Aug. May May	1, 1867 29, 1868 22, 1872 5, 1878 18, 1883 1, 1888 22, 1893 30, 1898	Feb. June Nov. Oct. June Sept.	1, 1867 2, 1869 25, 1872 25, 1878 23, 1883 11, 1888 18, 1893 12, 1898	

^{*} Succeeded to the Earldom of Derby on the death of his brother, April 21, 1893.

The succeeding tables give the names of the present members of the Dominion Government, arranged according to precedence, of the members of the Privy Council and the dates of the opening and closing of each session composing the several Parliaments since Confederation.

DOMINION OF CANADA.

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-OTTAWA.

GOVERNOR GENERAL, THE RIGHT HON, THE EARL OF MINTO, G.C.M.G. (\$48,667).

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE PRIVY COUNCIL

1904.

2007		
President of the Privy Council (First Minister). Minister of Trade and Commerce	Right at Hor	Hon. Sir Wilfrid Laurier, G.C.M.G. a. Sir Rich'd J. Cartwright, G.C.M.G.
Secretary of State	Honble	e. Richard William Scott. K.C.
Minister of Militia and Defence	11	Sir Frederick W. Borden, K.C.M.G.
Postmaster General	11	Sir William Mulock, K.C.M.G.
Minister of Agriculture	11	Sydney Arthur Fisher.
Finance	11	William Stevens Fielding.
the Interior	11	Clifford Sifton.
" Customs	11	William Paterson.
Public Works	11	James Sutherland.
" Justice	11	Chas. Fitzpatrick, K.C.
Without portfolio	11	W. Templeman.
Minister of Marine and Fisheries	11	J. Raymond Prefontaine.
Railways and Canals	tr	Henry R. Emmerson †
" Inland Revenue	11	Louis P. Brodeur. *
Without portfolio	11	Chas. S. Hyman. ‡
=		

[†] Sworn in Jan. 15, 1904. * Sworn in Jan. 19, 1904. ‡ Sworn in Feb. 5, 1904.