LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE SEVERAL MINISTRIES SINCE CONFEDERATION—Concluded.

SIXTH MINISTRY.

Minister of Justice and Attorney	Name.	Date of Appointment.	
	Hon. Sir Mackenzie Bowell, K.C.M.G.	Dec.	21, 1894
	Hon. Sir C. H. Tupper, K.C.M.G	Dec.	21, 1894
Minister of Trade and Commerce	Hon. W. B. Ives	Pec.	21, 1894
Postmaster General	Hon. Sir A. P. Caron, K.C.M.G	Jan.	25, 1892
Secretary of State	Hon. A. R. Dickey	Dec.	21, 1894
Minister of Finance	Hon. G. E. Foster	May	29, 1888
Minister of Marine and Fisheries.	Hon. John Costigan	Dec.	21, 1894
Minister of Railways and Canals.	Hon. J. G. Haggart	Jan.	11, 1892
Minister of Public Works	Hon. J. A. Ouimet	Jan.	11, 1892
Minister of Militia	Hon. J. C. Patterson	Dec.	5, 1892
Minister of Interior and Superin- tendent General of Indian Affairs	Hon. Thos. M. Daly	Oct.	17, 1892
Minister of Agriculture*	Hon. A. R. Angers	Dec.	5, 1892
Without portfolio	Hon. Sir Frank Smith	July	29, 1882
y 9 - 21132111111111	Hon. W. H. Montaguet	Dec.	21, 1894
II	Hon. D. Ferguson	Dec.	21, 1894
Not in the Cabinet.			
Solicitor General	Hon. Jno. J. Curran, Q.C	Dec.	5, 1892
Controller of Inland Revenue	Hon. Jno. F. Wood, Q.C	Dec.	5, 1892
Controller of Customs	Hon. N. Clarke Wallace	Dec.	5, 1892

^{*} Hon. Mr. Angers resigned 11th July, 1895.

Mr. N. C. Wallace having resigned, Hon. E. G. Prior was appointed Controller of Inland Revenue on 17th December, 1895, Hon. J. F. Wood exchanging that position for the Controllership of Customs. Both were sworn in members of the Queen's Privy Council of Canada on 17th December.

Early in January, 1896, several members of the Cabinet resigned, and on 15th January the Cabinet was filled up, Hon. Sir Charles Hibbert Tupper remaining out and the following being sworn in:—Hon. Sir Charles Tupper Bart., G.C.M.G., C.B., Hon. Geo. E. Foster, Hon. J. G. Haggart, Hon. W. B. Ives, Hon. A. R. Dickey, Hon. W. H. Montague, Hon. A. Desjardins, Hon. J. F. Wood.

[†] Hon. Mr. Montague became Secv. of State 26th March 1895.