DOMINION PARLIAMENT SINCE 1867.

Number OF PARLIAMENTS.	Session.	Date of						
		Opening.		Prorogation.		Length of Session.	Dissolution.	
1st Parliament	†1st	Nov. 6,	1867	May	22,	1868	Days.)
	2nd 3rd 4th 5th	Feb. 15,	1870 1871	May April	12, 14,	1870 1871	69 87 59 65	July 8, 1872. *4; 9; 15.
2nd Parliament	‡1st 2nd	March 5, Oct. 23,	1873. 1873.				81 16	} Jan. 2, 1874. * 1; 4; 0.
3rd Parliament	1st	" 10,	, 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878	April	8, 12, 28,	1874 1875 1876 1877 1878	62 64 63 80 93	Aug. 17, 1878. * 4; 5; 24.
4th Parliament	1st	Dec. 12,	1879 1880 1882	,, Marcl	7, 121,	1879 1880 1881 1882	92 86 103 98	May 18, 1882. * 3; 5; 27.
5th Parliament	2nd 3rd	Jan. 17,	1883 1884 1885 1886	April July	19, 20,		107 94 173 98	Jan. 15, 1887. * 4; 5; 8.
6th Parliament		Jan. 31,	1887 1888 1889 1890		22, 2,	1887 1888 1889 1890	72 90 92 121	Feb. 3, 1891. *3; 9; 28.
7th Parliament	2nd	Jan. 26, March 15, April 18,	1892 1893 1894	July April July	9, 1, 23, 22,	1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896	155 136 66 131 96 111	April 24, 1896. * 4; 11; 30.
8th Parliament	1st	Feb. 3, March 16,	1897 . 1898	June Aug.	29, 13, 11,	1896 1897 1898 1899 1900	48 97 131 149 168	Oct. 9, 1900. *4; 2; 26.
9th Parliament	2nd	Feb. 13,	1901 1902 1903	May "		1901 . 1902	107 90	

[†]Adjourned from 21st Dec., 1867, to 12th March, 1868, to allow the Local Legislatures to meet.

Adjourned 23rd May till 13th August. § Last General Elections took place on 7th November, 1900. * Indicates the duration of the Parliament in years, months and days.