PROVINCE OF NEW BRUNSWICK.

(Entered Confederation, 1st July, 1867.)

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-FREDERICTON.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR-HON. JABEZ BUNTING SNOWBALL (\$9,000).

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL—1902.								
Premier and Provincial Secretary	Hon.	L. J. Tweedie.						
Attorney General	11	Wm. Pugsley.						
Surveyor General	11	A. T. Dunn.						
Commissioner of Agriculture*	11	L. P. Farris.						
Members without office	11	G. F. Hill.						

GENERAL ASSEMBLIES SINCE 1867. H. A. McKeown.

No. of	Sessions.	DATE OF					
GENERAL ASSEMBLIES.		Opening.		Prorogation.		Dissolution.	
1st General Assembly	1st 2nd 3rd	March 4,	1868 1869 1870	March 23, April 21,	1868 1869 1870	June :	3, 1870
2nd General Assembly	1st	April 5, Feb. 29,	1871 1871 1872 1873 1874	May 17, April 11, " 14,	1871 1871 1872 1873 1874	May 1	5, 1874
3rd General Assembly	1st	17, 11 8, Aug. 28,	1876 1877 1877	March 16,	1876 1877 1877	May 14	4, 1878
4th General Assembly	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Mar. 9, Feb. 8,	1880 1881	April 15, " 23, March 25, April 6,	1880 1881	May 25	5, 1882
5th General Assembly	1st	April 12, Feb. 28, 26,	1883	April 1,	1883	$\left. ight\}$ April 2	2, 1886
6th General Assembly	1st	п 1,	1887 1888 1889	·· 6,	1887 1888 1889		, 1889.
7th General Assembly	1st	11,	1890 1891 1892	11 16,	1890 1891 1892	$\left.\begin{array}{c} \\ \end{array}\right\} \textbf{Sept. 28}$	s, 18 92 .
8th General Assembly	1st 2nd 3rd	March 9, ,, 15, Jan. 31,	1894	April 15, " 21, March 5,	1894 .	} Sept. 26	, 1895.
9th General Assembly	1st 2nd 3rd	,, 4,	1896 1897 1898		1896 1897 1898	}Jan'y. 2	8, 1899.
	2nd 3rd	March28,	1900	ıı 12,	1900		

^{*}Commissioner of Agriculture was created by chapter 7, 60 Vic., Laws 97, page 31.

 $4\frac{1}{2}$