## LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE SEVERAL MINISTRIES SINCE CONFEDERATION—Continued.

## THIRD MINISTRY-Concluded.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.
Without office	Hon. R. D. Wilmot	Nov. 8, 1878 Feb. 11, 1880 July 29, 1882 May 13, 1887

Rt. Hon. Sir John A. Macdonald died 6th June, 1891.

## FOURTH MINISTRY.

Premier and President of the Council Hon. Sir J. J. C. Abbott, K.C.M.G	June	16, 1891
Minister of Public Works Hon. Sir Hector L. Langevin Frank Smith Joseph A. Ouimet	Aug.	20, 1879 14, 1891 11, 1892
Minister of Customs Hon. Mackenzie Bowell Joseph A. Chapleau		19, 1879 25, 1892
Minister of Militia Hon. Sir A. P. Caron		
Minister of Agriculture	Sept.	25, 1885
Minister of Ihland Revenue Hon. John Costigan	May	23, 1882
Secretary of State Hon. J. A. Chapleau	July Jan.	29, 1882 25, 1892
Minister of Justice Hon. Sir J. S. D. Thompson	Sept.	25, 1885
Minister of Finance Hon. Geo. E. Foster	May	29, 1888
Minister of Marine and Fisheries Hon. C. H. Tupper	May	31, 1888
Minister of Interior and Super- intendent General of Indian Affairs	Aug.	3, 1888 17, 1892
Postmaster General	Aug. Jan.	3, 1888 25, 1892
Minister of Railways and Canals Hon. J. G. Haggart.	Jan.	11, 1892
Without office	July	29, 1882

When the above Ministry was formed the then Ministers retained their portfolios and were not reappointed; consequently, the dates of their original appointments are repeated.

Sir John Abbott resigned (from ill-health) on 5th December, 1892.