GOVERNORS OF BRITISH COLUMBIA.

(Mainland.)

1858. Sir James Douglas, K.C.B.

| 1864. Capt. F. Seymour.

GOVERNORS OF UNITED COLONY.

1866. Capt. F. Seymour.

| 1869. Anthony Musgrave.

The following is a list of the Governors General of Canada since Confederation, with the dates of their appointments:-

GOVERNORS GENERAL OF CANADA.

Name.		ate of intment.	Assu	ite of mption office.
The Right Hon. Viscount Monck, G.C.M.G. The Right Hon. Lord Lisgar, G.C.M.G. (Sir John Young) The Right Hon. the Earl of Dufferin, K.P., K.C.B., G.C.M.G. The Right Hon. the Marques of Lorne, K.T., G.C.M.G.	Dec. May	1, 1867 29, 1868 22, 1872	Feb.	1, 1867 2, 1869 25, 1872
P.C., &c. The Most Hon. the Marquess of Lansdowne, G.C.M.G., &c. The Right Hon. Lord Stanley of Preston, *G.C.M.G. The Right Hon. the Earl of Aberdeen, K.T., G.C.M.G. The Right Hon. the Earl of Minto, G.C.M.G.	Oct. Aug. May May	5, 1878 18, 1883 1, 1888 22, 1893 30, 1898	Oct. June Sept.	25, 1878 23, 1883 11, 1888 18, 1893 12, 1898

^{*} Succeeded to the Earldom of Derby on the death of his brother, 21st April, 1893.

The succeeding tables give the names of the present members of the Dominion Government, arranged according to precedence, of the members of the Privy Council and the dates of the opening and closing of each session composing the several Parliaments since Confederation.

DOMINION OF CANADA.

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-OTTAWA.

GOVERNOR GENERAL, THE RIGHT HON. THE EARL OF MINTO, G.C.M.G. (\$48,667).

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE PRIVY COUNCILL 1900

100%				
President of the Privy Council (First Minister). Rt. Hon. Sir Wilfrid Laurier, G.C.M.G.				
Minister of Trade and Commerce Hon. Sir Richard J. Cartwright, G.C.M.G.				
Secretary of State.	11	Richard William Scott.		
Minister of Justice	11	Hon. Chas. Fitzpatrick, K.C.*		
Marine and Fisheries	EE.	James Sutherland.		
Militia and Defence	11	Frederick William Borden.		
Postmaster General	11	William Mulock.		
Minister of Agriculture	11	Sydney Arthur Fisher.		
Public Works	24	Joseph Israel Tarte,		
Minister of Finance		William Stevens Fielding.		
Minister of the Interior	11	Clifford Sifton.		
Minister of Railways and Canals		Andrew George Blair.		
Controller of Customs	11	William Paterson.		
		3 C 1 1 O TO 1 .		

Michael C. Bernier.‡

W. Templeman.§

Without portfolio

Inland Revenue

^{*} Sworn in, Feb. 11, 1902. † Appointed of Privy Council, Sept. 30, 1899. Sworn in Minister, Jan. 16, 1902. ‡ Sworn in Minister, June 22, 1900. § Privy Councillor, Feb. 22, 1902.