ADDENDA.

Since going to press the following changes have occurred: The Right Honourable Sir John A. Macdonald, G.C.B., P.C., Premier of the Dominion, died on the 6th of June, 1891.

On 12th June His Excellency the Governor General sent for the Honourable J. J. C. Abbott, and requested him to form a Cabinet, which he accordingly did, as follows:-

Premier and President of the Council I	Hon. J. J. C. Abbott.
Minister of Public Works	" Sir Hector L. Langevin, K.C.M.G.,
	C.B.
" Customs	" Mackenzie Bowell.
" Militia	" Sir A P Caron K C M G
" Agriculture	" John Carling.
" Inland Revenue	" John Costigan.
" Agriculture	" Frank Smith.
Secretary of State	" J. A. Chapleau.
Minister of Justice	" Sir John S. D. Thompson, K.C.M.G.
Minister of Finance	" Geo. E. Foster.
" Marine and Fisheries	" Chas. H. Tupper.
" the Interior, and Superintendent	
General of Indian Affairs	" Edgar Dewdney.
Postmaster-General	
Minister of Railways and Canals	
Diffusion of Hallways and Canals	· acano.

On 16th June Honourable J. J. C. Abbott was sworn in as President of the Council.

THE PRIVY COUNCIL.

The following have been appointed members, but not of the Cabinet:—

Honourable J. A. Ouimet.

Geo. A. Kirkpatrick. Amos E. Botsford. 66

.. Wm. Miller. Geo. W. Allan.

The following have died:—

> Honourable Sir Edward Kenny. Sir Antoine Aimè Dorion (Chief Justice, Quebec).

THE SENATE.

Died.

Honourable Elijah Leonard, London. William Hunter Odell, Rockwood.

Appointed.

Honourable A. A. Macdonald, Queen's County, P.E.I.

HOUSE OF COMMONS.

Member for Algoma......Geo. Hugh Macdonel'. Erratum on page 49: as member for Bruce, E. R., for "Imax" read "Truax."

PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT.

Manitoba.