and a member of the exchequer division of the said high court of justice.

Nov. 16. The Hon. Sir Louis Amable Jetté, K.C.M.G., to be the chief justice of the court of king's bench for the province appointments. of Quebec in the room and stead of the Hon. Sir Henri Thomas Taschereau. deceased.

The Hon. Albert Malouin, a puisné judge of the su-Nov. 16. perior court in and for the province of Quebec, to be transferred from the district of Arthabaska to the district of Quebec in the room and stead of the Hon. Sir Louis Amable Jetté, appointed chief justice of the court of king's bench for the province of Quebec.

The Hon. François Simon Tourigny, a puisné judge Nov. 17. of the superior court in and for the province of Quebec to be transferred from the district of Rimouski to the district of Arthabaska.

Louis Rodolphe Roy, K.C., of Quebec, to be a puis-Nov. 17. né judge of the superior court in and for the province of Quebec in the room and stead of the Hon. Mr. Justice Tourigny, transferred from the district of Rimouski to the district of Arthabaska.

Nov. 30. James Alexander Macdonald, K.C., of Rossland, B.C., to be chief justice of the court of appeal for British Columbia with the style and title of Chief Justice of the Court of Appeal so long as the present chief justice of the supreme court of British Columbia continues to hold such office and thereafter with the style and title of Chief Justice of British Columbia.

Nov. 30. The Hon. Paulus Æmilius Irving, the Hon. Archer Martin and William Alfred Galliher, of Vancouver, B.C., to be justices of appeal of the court of appeal for British Columbia.

Nov. 30. Denis Murphy of Ashcroft, B.C., to be a puisné judge of the supreme court of British Columbia in the room and stead of the Hon. Mr. Justice Irving, promoted to the court of appeal for British Columbia.

Nov. 30. Francis Brooke Gregory of Victoria, B.C., to be a puisné judge of the supreme court of British Columbia in the room and stead of the Hon. Mr. Justice Martin, promoted to the court of appeal for British Columbia.

The Hon. Sydney Fisher, the Hon. Clifford Sifton Feb. 6. and Henri Sévérin Béland, M.D., to be commissioners to represent the government of Canada at the conference on the conservation of the natural resources of the American continent, convened by the President of the United States to meet at Washington on February 18. Robert E. Young, D.L.S., to be secretary to the commissioners.

Mar. 16. Edward Ernest Prince, B.A., F.R.S.C., Commissioner of Fisheries and International Commissioner, Thomas Llewellyn Metcalfe of Winnipeg and Daniel Fraser Reid, M.D.

Commissioners.

Judicial