the Inquiries Act to inquire into the nature and extent of the damage caused by the flood in and adjoining the Humber River Valley in Ontario: John B. Carswell, to be the representative of the Government of Canada; D. Bruce Shaw, to be representative of the Government of Ontario. Oct. 28, The following to be Commissioners dedimus potestatem to administer oaths: Hon. Charles Holland Locke, Hon, John Robert Cartwright, Hon, Joseph Honore Gerald Fauteux, and Hon. Charles Douglas Abbott, Puisne Judges of the Supreme Court of Canada; Hon. John Doherty Kearney, Hon. Alphonse Fournier, and Hon. William Pitt Potter. Puisne Judges of the Exchequer Court of Canada; Hon. Sir Albert Joseph Walsh, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Newfoundland; Hon. George Joseph Tweedy. a Judge of the Supreme Court of Judicature of Prince Edward Island; Hon. William Arthur Ives Anglin, Hon. George Frederick Gregory Bridges, and Hon. Clovis Thomas Richard, Judges of the Queen's Bench Division of the Supreme Court of New Brunswick; Hon. Ernest Bertrand, Hon. George Miller Hyde, and Hon. Gabriel Edouard Rinfret, Puisne Judges of the Court of Queen's Bench in and for the Province of Quebec; and Hon. William Bridges Scott, Associate Chief Justice of the Superior Court of the Province of Quebec; and Hon. Hector Joseph Damase Perrier, Hon, Arthur Ives Smith, Hon, François Caron, Hon, Leon Casgrain, Hon, André Demers, Hon. William Mitchell, Hon. George Swan Challies, Hon. Joseph Jean, Hon. Elphege Marier, Hon. Eugène Marquis, Hon. Edouard Tellier, Hon. Harry Batshaw, Hon. Fernand Leopold Choquette, Hon. Louis Joseph Wilfred Henri Drouin, Hon, Edmond Roger Brossard, Hon, Maurice Lalonde, Hon, Charles Edouard Ferland, Hon. Antoni Sylvain Garneau, Hon. Joseph Adrien Louis-Philippe Cliche, Hon. Cyrille Edmond Gérard Lacroix, Hon. Joseph Hormisdas Paul Ste. Marie, Hon. Joseph Alfred Dion, Hon. Marie Joseph Edouard Leon Lajoie, Hon. Joseph Paul André Montpetit, Hon. Claude Marie Jean Thibaudeau Prevost, Hon. Stuart Bowman Ralston, Hon. Gaston Clement Roger Desmarais. and Hon. Paul Emile Côté, Puisne Judges of the Superior Court of the Province of Quebec: Hon. John Wellington Pickup, Chief Justice of Ontario, and Hon. Colin William George Gibson, Hon, Frederick George MacKay, Hon, Robert I, Ferguson, Hon. Wishart Flett Spence, Hon. James Maurice King, Hon. Henry Aldous Aylen, Hon. Wilfred Judson, Hon. James Laidlaw McLennan, Hon. René Alexander Danis, Hon. Charles Douglas Stewart, and Hon. Eric Gelling Moorhouse, Judges of the Supreme Court of Ontario; Hon. Joseph Thomas Beaubien, a Judge of the Court of Appeal for Manitoba, and Hon. Arnold Munroe Campbell, Hon. Paul Guyot DuVal, Hon. Ralph Maybank, Hon. Samuel Freedman, and Hon. George Eric Tritschler, Judges of Her Majesty's Court of Queen's Bench for Manitoba; Hon. Arthur Thomas Procter and Hon. Edward Milton Culliton, Judges of the Court of Appeal for Saskatchewan; Hon. Stewart McKercher, Hon. Harold Francis Thomson, Hon. Roy T. Graham, and Hon. Clifford Sifton Davis, Judges of Her Majesty's Court of Queen's Bench for Saskatchewan; Hon. William Gordon Egbert, Hon. James Mitchell Cairns, and Hon. Ernest Brown Wilson, Judges of the Trial Division of the Supreme Court of Alberta; Hon. Norman William Whittaker, Hon. Herbert Spencer Wood, Hon. John Valentine Clyne, and Hon. Herbert William Davey, Judges of the Supreme Court of British Columbia; Hon. John Edward Gibben, Judge of the Territorial Court of the Yukon Territory and a Stipendiary Magistrate for the Northwest Territories. Nov. 23, The following persons to be receivers of wrecks for the following districts: Garland S. Patey for the district of Northern Arm to St. Leonard's, N'f'ld.; Archibald Bursey for the district of Nipper's Harbour to Cape John, N'f'ld.; Jeremiah S. Bonia for the district of Dog Head to