Moon, Assistant Superintendent of Secondary Education, Ont., representing the Province of Ontario; Member—Dr. G. A. Frecker, Deputy Minister of Education, N'f'ld., representing the Province of Newfoundland, Alternate Member—Frank Templeman, Director of Vocational Education, N'f'ld., representing the Province of Newfoundland; Member—R. E. Byron, Director of Vocational Education, Alta., representing the Province of Alberta, Alternate Member—Dr. W. H. Swift, Deputy Minister of Education, Alta., representing the Province of Alberta; Member— Harold L. Campbell, Deputy Minister and Superintendent of Education, B.C., representing the Province of British Columbia.

Miscellaneous.-1954. Jan. 7, Robert Broughton Bryce, Clerk of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada and Secretary to the Cabinet: to be a Commissioner to administer oaths and to take and receive declarations and affirmations. Jan. 28, George William Hay, M.Sc., and Patricia Jean Clark, M.Sc., technicians in the Royal Canadian Mounted Police Crime Detection Laboratory, Regina, Sask .: to be duly qualified analysts for the purpose of the Opium and Narcotic Drug Act. Mar. 2, The following persons to be Members of a Commission to inquire into and report upon the question whether the criminal law of Canada relating to the defence of insanity should be amended: Hon. James Chalmers McRuer, Chief Justice of the High Court of Justice of Ontario; Dr. Gustave Desrochers, Assistant Superintendent of St. Michel Hospital at the City of Quebec; Her Honour Judge Helen Kinnear, County Court Judge for the County of Haldimand, Ontario; Dr. Robert O. Jones, Professor of Psychiatry at Dalhousie University, Halifax, N.S.; and Joseph Harris, Winnipeg, Man. Mar. 25, The following persons to be Commissioners, pursuant to Part I of the Inquiries Act, to inquire into and report upon the question whether the criminal law of Canada relating to criminal sexual psychopaths should be amended in any respect and, if so, in what manner and to what extent: Hon. James Chalmers McRuer, Chief Justice of the High Court of Justice of Ontario; Dr. Gustave Desrochers, Assistant Superintendent of St. Michel Hospital at the City of Quebec; Her Honour Judge Helen Kinnear, County Court Judge for the County of Haldimand, Ontario. Apr. 29, Dr. W. G. Henry and R. Ironside, of the Division of Applied Chemistry, National Research Council and R. A. Rogers, of the Mines Branch, Department of Mines and Technical Surveys: to be Assay Commissioners to meet in the year 1954 to examine and test coins of the currency of Canada struck at the Royal Canadian Mint during the year 1953. George Edwards Cole, B.A., B.Sc.: to be a Commissioner to inquire into, review and report on the administration of Quartz Mining and Placer Mining in Yukon Territory, effective Apr. 21, 1954. May 20, Hon. W. F. A. Turgeon, Q.C., LL.D., a Member of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada: to be a Commissioner to inquire into the application and effects of agreed charges as may be authorized by the Board under Part IV of the Transport Act. June 10, James C. Grieve: to be a Member of the St. John's Harbour and Pilotage Commission, vice J. W. Allan, deceased. The Rt. Hon. James Lorimer Ilsley, Q.C., P.C., W. W. Buchanan, Guy Favreau, Q.C.: to be Commissioners under Part I of the Inquiries Act to examine into the operation of the Patent Act, the Industrial Design Act, the Copyright Act and other related legislation, The Rt. Hon. James Lorimer Ilsley, Q.C., P.C., to be Chief Commissioner. July 1, The following persons to be receivers of wrecks for certain districts in Newfoundland established for the purposes of Part VIII (Wrecks, Salvage and Investigations into Shipping Casualties) of the Canada Shipping Act: Victor Eugene Guy, Capt. Thomas Pardy, Dermot J. Lee, and Thomas P. Lawton. Oct. 20, The following persons to be Commissioners under