Canadian Pension Commission.—1954. Apr. 14, Laurence Wilmott Brown, M.D., C.M.: to be a Member for a period of seven years from July 1, 1954. Nov. 18, John Murray Forman: to be a Member for a period of ten years from Feb. 1, 1955.

Canadian Commercial Corporation.—1954. Apr. 22, Albert Brewer Hunt, Director, Electronics Branch, Department of Defence Production: to be a Director, vice G. M. Grant, resigned. May 27, Thor Eyolfur Stephenson: to be a Director, effective June 1, 1954. Nov. 9, William Henry Huck, Financial Advisor, Department of Defence Production: to be a Director, vice D. A. Golden, resigned.

Central Mortgage and Housing Corporation.—1954. Dec. 1, Stewart Bates: to be President, effective Dec. 6, 1954.

Defence Research Board.—1954. Apr. 14, Randolphe William Diamond and Chalmers Jack Mackenzie: to be Members, from Apr. 1, 1954, to Mar. 31, 1957. Nov. 23, Reginald McLaren Brophy: to be a Member representative of the Department of Defence Production, effective Jan. 1, 1954.

Export Credits Insurance Corporation.—1954. Jan. 14, Mitchell W. Sharp, Assistant Deputy Minister of Trade and Commerce: to be a Director. Apr. 22, A. F. W. Plumptre: to be a Director. J. J. Deutsch: to be an alternate Director for K. W. Taylor, Deputy Minister of Finance and a Member. J. E. Coyne: to be an alternate Director for G. F. Towers, Governor of the Bank of Canada and a Member. J. H. English: to be an alternate Director for W. F. Bull, Deputy Minister of Trade and Commerce and a Member.

Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada.—1954. Oct. 28, Thomas Head Raddall: to be a Member, representing the Province of Nova Scotia, for a period of five years, vice Professor D. C. Harvey, resigned.

Income Tax Appeal Board.—1954. Jan. 14, Cecil L. Snyder, Q.C.: to be a Member and Assistant Chairman and to hold office for a period of 10 years, effective Feb. 1, 1954.

International Supervisory Commission for Cambodia.—1954. Dec. 16, Rudolph Duder: to be Canadian Commissioner.

International Whaling Commission.—1954. June 3, G. R. Clark, Assistant Deputy Minister of Fisheries: to be a Member to represent the Government of Canada.

Lake of the Woods Control Board.—1954. Feb. 11, E. V. Gilbert, an engineer of the Department of Public Works: to be a Member, vice Robert Blais, retired.

National Film Board.—1954. July 13, Jules Léger: to be a Member, effective Aug. 1, 1954. Oct. 28, Bruce Hutchison and Mitchell W. Sharp: to be Members. Charles S. Band: to be again a Member, effective Oct. 14, 1954.

National Library.—1954. Dec. 16, The following persons to be Members of the Advisory Council for a term of four years effective Jan. 1, 1955: Abbé Arthur Maheux, Miss Freda F. Waldon, and George E. Wilson.