APPENDIX

Certain information given in Chapter II on Constitution and Government is brought up to the date of going to press (July 1, 1958) in this Appendix.

Page 44, Table 4

Members of the Eighteenth Ministry as at July 1, 1958

(According to precedence of Ministers)

Prime Minister		Rt. Hon. John George Diefenbaker
Minister of Public Works	* *	Hon. Howard Charles Green
Minister of Finance and Receiver General		Hon. Donald Methuen Fleming
Minister of Veterans Affairs		Hon. Alfred Johnson Brooks
Minister of Transport		Hon, George Hees
Solicitor General of Canada		Hon. Léon Balcer
Minister of National Defence	900	Hon, George Randolph Pearkes
Minister of Trade and Commerce		Hon. Gordon Churchill
Minister of Justice and Attorney General		Hon. EDMUND DAVIE FULTON
Minister of National Revenue		
Minister of tvational revenue	9.4	Hon. George Clyde Nowlan
Minister of Agriculture		Hon. Douglas Scott Harkness
Minister of Citizenship and Immigration		Hon. Ellen Louks Fairclough
Minister of Fisheries		Hon. J. Angus MacLean
Minister of Labour		Hon. Michael Starr
Postmaster General		
Minister without Portfolio		Hon, James MacKerras Macdonnell
		Hon. William J. Browne
		Hon. PAUL COMTOIS
Minister of National Health and Welfare		Hon. JAY WALDO MONTEITH
Minister of Northern Affairs and National Resource	S	Hon. Francis Alvin G. Hamilton
Secretary of State for External Affairs		Hon. Sidney Earle Smith
Minister of Defence Production		Hon. RAYMOND O'HURLEY
Secretary of State		

Page 46, Table 6

Information in continuance of the table on duration and sessions of Parliament is as follows:—

23rd Parliament.		Date of Opening, Oct. 14, 1957 Date of Dissolution, Feb. 1, 1958
24th Parliament.	r 20 r r 40	Date of Election, Mar. 31, 1958 Date of Opening of 1st Session, May 12, 1958

Page 51, Table 10

Members of the House of Commons, elected at the General Election of Mar. 31, 1958 are listed as follows:—

Electoral Districts, Names and Addresses of Members of the House of Commons as Elected at the Twenty-Fourth General Election, Mar. 31, 1958

Norg.—Information supplied by the Chief Electoral Officer; Party affiliations are unofficial. P.C.=Progressive Conservative; Lib.=Liberal; C.C.F.=Co-operative Commonwealth Federation; L.-Lab.=Liberal Labour.

	N M M BOOK	the state of the s	
Province and Electoral District	Name of Member	P.O. Address	Party Affili- ation
Newfoundland— (7 members) Bonavista-Twillingate. Burin-Burgeo Grand Falls-White Bay-Labrador. Humber-St. George's St. John's East. St. John's West Trinity-Conception	C. R. M. GRANGER H. M. BATTEN J. A. McGratte Hon. W. J. Browne	Ottawa, Ont Ottawa, Ont St. John's Ctorer Brook St. John's Ottawa, Ont St. John's	Lib. Lib. Lib. Lib. P.C. P.C. Lib.