Previous issues of the Year Book contain particulars of the elections under the Canada Temperance Act of which the following is a summary:—

Carried	five times and s	still in force				• • •						1
u	four	tr	•••									1
11	twice	11										4
U	once	ш										21
At present in force									27			
Defeate	d the first time	and not sub	mitte	ed ag	ain.							17
Carried	the first election	n, but defea	ted	the s	econ	d	, .					30
Carried	twice and lost t	wice										1
Carried	once and lost t	wice										1
Carried twice and lost once									4			
Lost tw	ice and not carr	ied at all					,		• • •			1
Carried the	three times, re	jected the f	ourtl	o, cai	ried	the	fif	th a	nd 1	ejec	cted	1
												55

The following statement gives the places in which the Canada Temperance Act was in force on April 1, 1904:—

Nova Scotia.	New Brunswick.	Prince Edward Island.	Manitoba.		
Annapolis. Lape Breton. Cumberland. Digby. Guysborough. Hants. Inverness. King's. Pictou. Queen's. Shelburne. Yarmouth.	Albert. Carleton. Charlotte. Fredericton. Xing's. Northumberland. Queen's. Sunbury. Westmoreland. York.	King's. Queen's. Prince.	Lisgar. Marquette.		

In the provinces of Ontario, Quebec and British Columbia the Act is nowhere in force.